Wolf in schaapskleren?

Robert Schuller is quite unashamed in coming out and saying that the Reformation erred because it was God-centred rather than man-centred. I know it’s hard to believe, but that’s what he said! I mean, he did it on my radio show, The Whitehorse Inn. It’s worthwhile quoting him because he was so brazen in asserting what we all knew he was thinking. I was reading Paul’s words to Timothy where he says that in the last days, men will be lovers of themselves, boastful, proud, arrogant and so forth, and he interrupted me and said, “Son, I really hope you don’t preach that”. And I said, “What, the text? I am just reading it.” And Dr Schuller said to me, “I don’t care what it is. I am referring to whatever it is that you are spewing out there.” Well, I was shocked! I was reading the word of God, and he dismissed it in that way. Then he rounded on me by saying, “Michael, if you preach that sort of stuff, you are going to hurt a lot of beautiful people”.”

Een fragment uit een indringend interview met Michael Horton, rond zijn boek Christless Christianity.

Geef een reactie

